• Michael McGowan

Who Shall Lead?

Should calamity strike who shall lead? Upon the death, resignation or removal of President Donald Trump who is it that shall succeed him? Vice President Pence becomes president. If President Pence does not have his vacancy filled by a newly appointed vice president there are many other players lined up to succeed him should some calamity strike. There are fifteen others to follow President Pence.

  1. Speaker of the House Nancy Pelosi

  2. President Pro Tempore of the Senate Chuck Grassley

  3. Secretary of State Mike Pompeo

  4. Secretary of the Treasury Steven Mnuchin

  5. Secretary of Defense Mark Esper

  6. Attorney General William Barr

  7. Secretary of the Interior David Bernhardt

  8. Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue

  9. Secretary of Commerce Wilbur L. Ross

  10. Secretary of Labor Eugene Scalia

  11. Secretary of Health and Human Services Alex Azar

  12. Secretary of Housing and Urban Development Ben Carson

  13. Secretary of Energy Rick Perry

  14. Secretary of Education Betsy DeVos

  15. Secretary of Veterans Affairs Robert Wilkie

Normally Secretary of Transportation Elaine Chao would become president before Secretary Perry, but she was not born in the United States and thus ineligible for the Office of the President. Also missing from the list is Secretary of Homeland Security Chad Wolf who would be last on the list, but since he has yet to be confirmed by the Senate to his position he is ineligible for the Office of the President.

Who shall lead? Who is capable of leadership that is on this list? Who has already proven themselves incapable of leadership?

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All